All Occasion Cards, Just Because Cards

Oh Hello, Butterfly!

Hello everyone! I really had fun creating today’s card. It was one of those cards where I wanted to use certain colors together (Gold & Calypso Coral) so I created a card around them. I am really happy with the result. 🙂

Gold & Calypso Butterfly

I created this card about a week ago but didn’t have a chance to post it until today. I’m sorry to tell you that I used a Sale-A-Bration stamp set that retired on March 31st. You could probably find it on ebay if you REALLY want it, or you can substitute the “World of Dreams” stamp set from p. 95 of the Annual Catalog.

 

World of Dreams stamp set, P. 95

I used the second largest Deco Labels Framelits to cut out the gold embossed flowers. I wrapped the Gold Baker’s twine around the front flap; I didn’t mind that the twine will show on the inside of the card. I kinda like the effect. 🙂 I also embossed the sentiment in gold. The Whisper White banner is  2″ x 1/2″ and the gold glimmer banner is 2 1/4″ x 3/4″. I flagged the ends with Paper Snips.

Gold & Calypso ButterflyLeft

I absolutely love using the Butterflies Thinlits Dies with glimmer paper. It’s a double wow factor! I also had some fun creating my own stamped background. I stamped on the Calypso Coral cardstock with Calypso Coral ink for that lovely tone-on-tone effect.

Gold & Calypso ButterflyRight

I hope you are inspired to do some embossing and die cutting. They are sure to impress and delight the card’s recipients!

Joyful stamping!

~Stephanie

Supplies Used*: Flowering Fields stamp set (retired), Honeycomb Happiness stamp set (retired), Calypso Coral Classic Stampin’ Pad, Calypso Coral cardstock, Whisper White cardstock, Gold Glimmer Paper, Gold Baker’s Twine, Deco Label Framelits, Butterflies Thinlits Dies, Versamerk Ink, Gold Stampin’ Emboss Powder, Heat Tool, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Paper Snips, Stampin’ Trimmer.

*All supplies can be purchased from my online store.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.