Stampin' Up!

Ladybugs in a Row Card

Hello! I have a cute and colorful card to share with you today. Scroll down near the bottom of this post for a video that takes you through the coloring and assembly of this card. I had a lot of fun coming up with this one. I love the pops of color against the black card base. I also stamped and colored the three ladybugs on the envelope flap and one on the front of the envelope, bottom left hand corner. I neglected to take a picture of that but give it a try – I’m sure your card’s recipient will love a cute and coordinated envelope!

LITTLE LADYBUG HOST CLING STAMP SET (ENGLISH)

This card uses the Little Ladybug stamp set. This is a host set you can earn for FREE during Sale-A-Bration, which runs each year from early January to the last day of March. You can earn this set when your workshop (a.k.a stampin’ party) reaches $300 or when your personal order reaches the same amount. With the latter option you would be earning quite a few regular Sale-A-Bration rewards as well as this SAB Host reward.

To redeem this stamp set in your online order you enter the item number 152384 on the Stampin’ Rewards page (not the Merchandise page). You can check out all the regular Sale-A-Bration rewards here. These rewards are available with each $50 or $100 purchase.

I love that there are several ladybug designs to choose from. So many sides to this little bug’s personality! I think the flying ladybug is my favorite.  I could have colored all the ladybugs in the traditional red color, but I liked the idea of having colorful ladybugs. My favorite color for a ladybug is one of Stampin’ Up!’s light purples, Highland Heather. I encourage you to give a pretty purple ladybug a try. 🙂

I borrowed the Hello sentiment stamp from the Accented Blooms stamp set. That set has the same shape stamp in Thank You. I absolutely adore the coordinating Tailored Tag punch that perfectly punches out those two sentiments. You can check out those products, along with all other products for this card, at the end of this blog post.

I find myself being inspired to stamp and decorate the inside of my card. This set works has plenty of options for inside sentiments, like the one pictures here.  I highly recommend the Take Your Pick tool for picking up and putting down the rhinestone. The putty end just grips that rhinestone perfectly for easy placement.

As far as the coloring goes, you can leave the ladybugs face white, or color it in with the Ivory Stampin’ Blend like I did. I saw it both ways and really think the Ivory adds something. I also saw the hands and feet (and spots) colored in with Basic Black, but I thought that made everything look too dark. I like the spots untouched so they still have a nice sketched look.

LADYBUGS DIES

There is a coordinating die set, the Ladbugs Dies, that is available for purchase. It costs $29 and can be added to your order with item number 153588. I love the little curlicue to help you show a ladybug zipping around. 🙂 I think it’s also neat that you can cut out the entire flower or just the petals. Makes for lots of personalization.

I hope you enjoy this video! Please leave me a comment on YouTube letting me know what you liked best about this video and if it helped you. I invite you to “like it” and share it as well. I appreciate your support!

Related image

If you don’t already have a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator, I would love to be your go-to girl for all your stamping needs. 🙂  You can shop my Online Store 24/7.  Please let me know if there’s anything I can do to aid in your crafting experience.  I am more than happy to do what I can to help!

If you are local to Racine, WI I invite you to join my Stampin’ Up! Facebook page, Joyfully Inked Cards with Stephanie Mackey. You can find info about classes, card ideas, crafting tips, and SU! news and promotions. I am able to share a little more often on Facebook than I am in my blog or on YouTube.

If you have thought about being a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator or are interested in a 20% discount, among other perks, I’d love to have you on my team, The Joyful Inkers. You can sign up here or contact me if you have questions or would like to talk more about this.

Joyful stamping!

~Stephanie

Product List

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.