Stampin' Up!

Super Simple Shaker Card with Whale of a Time Suite

Hello everyone! It’s been a REALLY long time since my last post but I’m here today! Last weekend was OnStage at Home, Stampin’ Up!’s online convention. One presenter shared this amazing simplified version of a shaker card using a clear envelope. I took that technique and came up with my own version using the Whale of a Time Suite. I am really excited to make more versions of this card with this same clear envelope shaker technique. It was so quick and easy and still has that wow factor.

These backdrop Designer Series Paper designs work great with this super simple shaker technique.
Here’s a peek at the inside of the card. There’s my “mistake” ribbon on the top side that I actually like better than tucking it behind the clear envelope.
Can’t leave a naked envelope! Measurements for paper to cover the flap of our Medium envelopes is 6” x 2 1/4”. Gotta love that coordination!

Here’s a 10 minute video taking you through the steps of creating this super simple shaker card. Be sure to like my video and leave me a comment telling me what you think! I invite you to subscribe to my YouTube channel (and this blog!) to be notified of future videos and blog posts. Thanks in advance!

If you don’t already have a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator, I would love to be your go-to girl for all your stamping needs. 🙂  You can shop my Online Store 24/7.  Please let me know if there’s anything I can do to aid in your crafting experience.  I am more than happy to do what I can to help!

If you are local to Racine, WI I invite you to join my Stampin’ Up! Facebook page, Joyfully Inked Cards with Stephanie Mackey. You can find info about classes, card ideas, crafting tips, and SU! news and promotions. I am able to share a little more often on Facebook than I am in my blog or on YouTube.

If you have thought about being a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator or are interested in a 20% discount, among other perks, I’d love to have you on my team, The Joyful Inkers. You can sign up here or contact me if you have questions or would like to talk more about this.

Joyful stamping!

~Stephanie

Product List

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.