Birthday Cards, Stampin' Up!

Butterfly Birthday

Hello everyone! Here is a card I’ve been meaning to share for awhile. I CASEd it from Lisa Young, another Stampin’ Up! demonstrator. You can view the original card on her blog. As you can see, I added the Bermuda Bay layer behind the stamped layer. I also used the Bitty Butterfly punch because the embosslits that Lisa used are retired. There are a few other differences, but I’ll let you pick them out yourself. 🙂

Butterflies

I just love this sentiment stamp set, “Happy Birthday Everybody”. As you can see, there are all sorts of sentiments for a variety of birthday cards. My husband said I would only be able to use the “to a wonderful man” for him. 🙂 I thought that could work for dads and grandpas too.

ButterfliesInside

I thought it was fun stamping the big sentiment on the inside of the card. Seemed a little “outside of the box” in a fun way.

ButterfliesLeft

The Whisper White stamped layer is 3″ x 4 1/4″ and the Bermuda Bay layer is 3 1/8″ x 4 3/8″. The card base is 4 1/4″ x 11″ scored at 5 1/2″. I used Snail Adhesive to adhere the Whisper White layer to the Bermuda Bay layer. Then I used Stampin’ Dimensionals to pop up the Bermuda Bay layer over the card base.

ButterfliesRight

I hope you are inspired to create with this amazing sentiment stamp set. It is a host stamp set, which individual customers can get by ordering $150 of product and then using their host rewards (a $150 order qualifies as a workshop and earns host rewards) to purchase this “Happy Birthday Everyone” host stamp set.

If you’d like to place an order, I’d love to be your Stampin’ Up! demonstrator. 🙂 You can click the link to my online store in the menu bar on the right. Keep reading to see how this $150 order would also earn you more FREE product!

We are still celebrating Stampin’ Up!’s biggest sale of the year, Sale-A-Bration where each $50 order earns you a free product from the Sale-A-Bration Catalog or Sale-A-Bration Brochure. With a $150 order you would choose 3 FREE items!

Joyful stamping!

~Stephanie

Supplies Used*: Happy Birthday Everyone stamp set, Sheltering Tree stamp set, Bermuda Bay Classic Stampin’ Pad, Early Espresso Classic Stampin’ Pad, Whisper White Thick Cardstock, Bermuda Bay Cardstock, Pink Pirouette Cardstock, Bitty Butterfly Punch, Rhinestone Basic Jewels, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Glue Dots, Snail Adhesive, Stampin’ Trimmer.

*All supplies can be purchased in my online store,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.