Designer Series Paper Cards, Die Cut Cards, Halloween Cards

3 Days of Halloween – Day 3

Hello everyone! For Day 3 of my 3 Days of Halloween blog post series I have a 3D project for you. lol I didn’t even plan that, but I like the connection.  3D for Day 3. 🙂

I haven’t used my Gift Box Punch Board for awhile, but it was still super fun. This is the largest box the punch board can make, 4 x 4″. You need a 12 x 12″ piece of cardstock or DSP (Designer Series Paper) to make this box. It really is a big box – I fit lots of candy inside!

witches-and-trees

This striped pattern is my favorite from the Halloween Night Specialty Designer Series Paper pack. There are lots of great designs, as you can see below.

halloween-night-dsp

Here are the other two sides of my box. There really are some adorable little dies in the Halloween Scenes Edgelits die set.

tombstones-and-bats

halloween-scenes

It was a little tricky coming up with the topper for the box. I knew I wanted something though so I experimented. The circles are Pumpkin Pie and Basic Gray. I die cut them with circle dies from the new Layering Circles Framelits Dies. Sadly, I don’t remember which ones I used – you’ll have to experiment to find the right size. 🙂 Feel free to post a comment if you do find out which sizes work well.

topI adhered a length of the black and grey baker’s twine from the Halloween Night Baker’s Twine pack (the other twine in the pack is Pumpkin Pie and Black) between the two cardstock circles and added a sprinkling of Halloween Night Enamel Dots.

tree

I wanted to give a close up of my favorite side of the box – I really can’t get enough of this spooky tree! Hopefully I will be able to find a way to use this year round – maybe add some flowers and make it a spring-time tree? We’ll see. 🙂

I hope you have been inspired – maybe to do some Halloween crafting and get a head start for next year 🙂 – or to create a different box with a Thankful theme or a Christmas theme.

Joyful stamping!

~Stephanie

Supplies**: Halloween Night Specialty DSP, Gift Box Punch Board, Halloween Scenes Edgelits Dies, Spooky Fun Stamp Set, Basic Black Cardstock, Pumpkin Pie Cardstock, Basic Gray Cardstock, Versamark Ink, Whisper White Stampin’ Emboss Powder, Heat Tool, Big Shot Machine, Halloween Night Enamel Dots, Halloween Night Baker’s Twine, Layering Circles Framelits Dies, Glue Dots, Snail Adhesive, & 1 ” Circle Punch (for the moon).

** All supplies can be purchased from my online store. Thanks for your support!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.