Designer Series Paper Cards, Just Because Cards, Stampin' Up!, Techniques, Valentine's Cards

My Greatest Adventure: “Going Global”

Today’s card showcases the Going Global stamp set. I think it is my favorite set from the new Occasions Catalog.  I love that this set can work for Valentine’s cards, what with Valentine’s Day quickly approaching, but also as thank you, appreciation, just because, masculine, and Father’s Day cards.

Greatest Adventure front

The sentiments in this sweet set pair so well with the images. I just adore them. 🙂 I love that the “You are my greatest adventure” sentiment stamp pairs so well with the Sweetheart Punch (see supplies at end of post).

Here is a side view of the card. The embossing was done with the coordinating World Traveler Embossing Folder (see supplies at end of post). I sponged the Pink Pirouette cardstock with Blushing Bride ink. I popped the embossed layer up on Stampin’ Dimensionals.  That cute little strip of Designer Series Paper is a constellation design from the coordinating Going Places Designer Series Paper Stack. Lots of really neat designs in this DSP Stack.GA Left Angle

From the other side view you get a good look at the cute little globe. I stamped in Soft Suede ink on Crumb Cake cardstock and punched it out with the 2″ Circle Punch.  In browsing Pinterest for inspiration before before making this card, I was inspired to break out my Tea Lace Paper Doilies. I don’t use them very much, but I like the elegance this little bit brings to the card.

GA Right Anglew

I finished the card off with a cute little bow made from some thick linen thread. I think it was a from some leftover Paper Pumpkin supplies. Click the orange Paper Pumpkin image to the right for more information about these monthly crafting kits.

IMG_3751

I just had to use the little (big?”) dipper constellation on the inside of my card to tie it together with that DSP scrap from the card front. I also stamped it on the envelope for some more fun coordination.

GA Card and Envelope

I hope you too are inspired to do some crafting with the Going Global stamp set and coordinating projects. It’s an adventure!

Joyful stamping!

~Stephanie

Price: $110.00

Price: $5.25

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.