Just Because Cards, Stampin' Up!, Thank You Cards

“You’re So Sweet” Thank You

Hello everyone! The inspiration from today’s card comes from a really cute treat bag in the Sale-A-Bration Brochure. I made a few changes turning it into a card and putting my own twist on it (different background stamping). Check out the original on p. 14 of the SAB Brochure.

You're So Sweet Angled

The set I used for this card is Honeycomb Happiness from p. 15 of the Sale-A-Bration Brochure.  This set (and all items in the SAB Brochure) is yours FREE with a $50 purchase.

I think this card makes a really cute thank you card. You could also send this as a “Just Because” card to a friend. I used the Triple Banner Punch for the Designer Series Paper and the retired Angled Tag Topper punch (still available in the Clearance Rack) for the Whisper White tag.

You're So Sweet Front

Here is slightly more of a closeup of this cute little ice cream cone. I fussy cut the scoop of ice cream out for a little more interest. I think the Whisper White Baker’s Twine bow is the perfect finishing touch for this thank you card.

You're So Sweet Close Up

Another way to add interest would be to use one of the new Honeycomb Embellishments from the new Occasions Catalog.

Honeycomb Embellishments by Stampin' Up!

I hope you are inspired to make some cards with this cute Honeycomb Happiness set and/or the adorable Honeycomb Embellishments.

Joyful stamping!

~Stephanie

Price: $5.25

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.