Birthday Cards, Stampin' Up!

Starry Birthday

Hello everyone! Today’s card was inspired by another one of those “I’ve had this product for forever and have hardly used it.” 🙂  The product in question was the Confetti Stars Punch. I’ve used it to create confetti for shaker cards, but never to create a negative image like seen below.

Stars

Lately I’ve noticed a trend in vertical sentiments and I’ve decided to hop on the band wagon. I thought it went really well with the vertical strip of stars. The sponged background was created by: 1) sponging the Old Olive, Tangerine Tango, and Real Red inks onto a strip of 1 1/8″ x 5 1/2″ piece of Whisper White cardstock  2) applying the glue stick to the inside of the star strip and 3) pressing the sponged strip color side down to the glue.

Straight Stars

One product I have NOT been neglecting is the curly line stamp that frames the sentiment on this card. I think I have used it on every other card I’ve made in the last month. 🙂

Up Close Stars

I hope you are inspired to use some products that you haven’t used for awhile. If you are in need of some ideas, I encourage you to visit Pinterest and simply type the name of the product in the search bar. You’ll get lots of ideas.

Joyful stamping!

~Stephanie

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.