Congratulations Cards, Stampin' Up!

Butterfly Congrats

Hello everyone! I have another card today that uses a wooden accent from the Expressions Natural Elements pack. I think these make the coolest sentiments. This time I chose “Congrats”.

Angled Congrats square edge

I CASEd (Copy and Share Everything) this card from p. 120 in the Stampin’ Up! 2015-2016 Annual Catalog, as I did for the card from my last post, Blooming Thanks. I definitely deviated more from the original in today’s card. I recently heard the suggestion to change three things about a card when you CASE it. This helps you make the card your own, rather than just copying it exactly. But that can be fun sometimes too. 🙂

Angled Congrats

Here’s the same card, but with rounded corners. Which do you prefer? Leave me a comment below and let me know if you like the square corners or the rounded corners better. I think my vote is for rounded.

I hope you are inspired by today’s post. Try some rounded corners on your next card. 🙂

Joyful stamping!

~Stephanie

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.