2016-2018 In Color Cards, All Occasion Cards, Just Because Cards, Stampin' Up!

“Love you Lots” & New Catalog!

It’s here! The 2016-2017 Annual Catalog went live June 1st. I will be sharing lots of fabulous cards made from awesome new product in the coming weeks. I think the coolest thing about the new catalog (besides the new In Colors, which are always amazing each year!) are the new thinlits and framelits. Stampin’ Up! has given us some super creative and super detailed dies to get creative with in this catalog. 🙂

2016-annual-catalog

This card is simple, as is its message. I wanted to showcase the new In Colors as well as the cuteness of this stamp, so I purposefully kept it Clean and Simple (CAS).

Elephant

The elephant and mouse image (they are the same image) comes from the hostess stamp set “Love You Lots”. And I sure do love this set! I was able to get it early during the demonstrator pre-order period last month. Just one of the many perks of being a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator. 🙂 Click on the link to the right if you would like more information on joining my Stampin’ Up! team, or contact me directly. I’d love to help you get started on this next stage of your Stampin’ Up! journey. 

I just love the shading on this elephant. Very sketched-looking which is super cute.

Elephant Close Up

I would have loved to go crazy with the Emerald Envy cardstock on this card (it’s my favorite new In Color) but I felt the look I was going for called for a Sweet Sugarplum cardbase. We’ll have some fun with the Emerald Envy in another post or two. 😉

Elephant Tilted

The tiny dots that accent the sentiment are from another hostess set, “Pun Intended”. I can’t wait to show you cards created with the main images from that set, but for now I must be content with adding a little bit of interest with the line of tiny dots.

I hope you are inspired to create with the new 2016-2018 In Colors and these adorable Hostess stamp sets. You can purchase these sets by placing an order of $150 or more and using your hostess Stampin’ Rewards towards them. You can also gather orders from some friends to help you reach the $150. Please let me know if I can assist you in this, maybe even help you host an online Stampin’ Up! party.

Joyful stamping!

~Stephanie

Supplies**: Love You Lots Stamp Set, Pun Intended Stamp Set, Basic Gray Archival Stampin’ Pad, Emerald Envy Classic Stampin’ Pad, Sweet Sugarplum Classic Stampin’ Pad, Emerald Envy Cardstock, Sweet Sugarplum Cardstock, Whisper White Cardstock, Snail, & Stampin’ Trimmer.

**Supplies for this card can be purchased from my online store. 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.