All Occasion Cards, Just Because Cards, Masculine Cards, Stampin' Up!, Thank You Cards

“You Send Me Soaring” & Paper Pumpkin Sale

Hello everyone! Today I have a card for you using one of the Sale-A-Bration stamp sets that you can earn for FREE with a $50 purchase. This set is called “Sky is the Limit” and will be my go-to set for Masculine cards for the next few months of Sale-A-Bration.  Here are the links for PDFs of the Sale-A-Bration Brochure and the new 2016 Occasions Catalog.
Soaring Front

I knew I wanted to use Old Olive with this set, and when I started to think about what color to stamp the airplane in it hit me: make it gold! I really like how embossing it with gold embossing powder really makes the airplane the focal point of the card.

Soaring Close Up

I was pleasantly surprised at how cool the Old Olive cardstock looked with the Mint Macaron clouds. I think this card would have looked pretty cool with a Whisper White background, but I think the Very Vanilla really helps give this card the Old Timey look I was going for 🙂

Soaring Side


As I look at my calendar and see that it is almost the 10th (last day to order this month’s Paper Pumpkin kit) I’m realizing that I should tell you about the Paper Pumpkin Sale-A-Bration sale so you can take advantage of it for January’s kit, if you’d like.

If you are unfamiliar with Stampin’ Up!’s Paper Pumpkin kits here is some basic info. Paper Pumpkin is a subscription kit program. A fully designed project kit will arrive each month with stamps, ink, and paper–everything ready to go so you can skip to the fun part of crafting.3 Month Paper Pumpkin

From now until March 31st, you can get a 3 Month Pre-Paid Paper Pumpkin Subscription for $55.00. This includes shipping. The original price for a 3 Month Pre-paid Subscription is $59.00. Click here or the picture below to see a video of December’s kit. I have this adorable little calendar displayed on my desk to help me keep track of the date in style!


If you would like a fun surprise every month, use item code 137859 to order this 3-Month Subscription. You can do so in my online store. After you order, you’ll receive a code via e-mail to redeem your subscription at PaperPumpkin.com.  If prompted, I’d be honored if you would select me as your demonstrator. If you click the link in the previous line, that should happen automatically.

I hope you decide to give Paper Pumpkin a try. I am never disappointed. I have a customer who liked Paper Pumpkin so much that during last year’s Sale-A-Bration she stocked up on enough 3-Month subscriptions to last her until this year’s sale!

Joyful stamping!

~Stephanie

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.