Birthday Cards, Punch Art, Stampin' Up!

Neapolitan Birthday

Hello everyone! Today I have another sketch challenge for you. This one is from Freshly Made Sketches. I always enjoy the sketches from this challenge blog. I really like the unique vertical sentiment on this sketch. FMS210

I am glad the sketch reminds the papercrafter that any shape can be used. I was inspired to pull out my Sprinkles of Life stamp set and my Tree Builder punch. I chose to make my ice cream Neapolitan because I ate some the other day and it was delicious. Reminds me of my childhood. 🙂IceCream2

Here is a close up of the ice cream scoops. All the stamping is done in Soft Suede. When I stamped the “Happy Birthday” it kind of looked lonely so I filled in around it with a curly line stamp from Tin of Cards stamp set. I really like how it turned out.

IceCream3

The Sprinkles of Life stamp set is the Ronald McDonald House stamp set for this year’s annual catalog. Part of the proceeds of this stamp set support the Ronald McDonald House charities. It is a very versatile set. Check out Pinterest for more project ideas.

Thanks for reading! I hope you have been inspired by this sketch, stamp set, or punch. 🙂

Joyful stamping!

~Stephanie

3 thoughts on “Neapolitan Birthday”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.