All Occasion Cards, Birthday Cards, Just Because Cards, Stampin' Up!

Golden Butterfly Card

Hello all! Awhile ago I was making a card with a Gold Foil Paper layer. I didn’t want to waste all the foil that would be covered up with another layer, so I die cut a bunch of things out of the middle of the Gold Foil Paper. I had them sitting on my desk for more than a week. Finally, I decided to create some cards with them. Here is one of those cards.
GoldHappyButterfly

I wish you could see this card in person. The Gold Foil Paper is so much prettier in real life. I’m not sure if you can tell, but the embossed layer is a light purple, Wisteria Wonder to be specific. I used the Tiny Triangles embossing folder to emboss the cardstock. I placed this all on a Very Vanilla card base.

CloseUPGoldHappyButterfly

I wanted you to be able to really see all the intricate beauty of this die cut butterfly from the Butterflies Framelits Dies. I love it so much. This die cut is so impressive when it is metallic or glittery.

It seems I have made yet another very versatile card, sentiment wise. I could see myself sending this as a birthday card, a congratulations card, or a cheer up card. I hope this card inspires you to be creative with your extra pieces, gold, embossing, word thinlits, or anything else. 🙂

Joyful stamping!

~Stephanie

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.